Hockey Hall Of Fame Legends Classic Featuring Many Former Devils

Image shows the Haggar Legends Classic information

Image from


Writer’s Twitter: @ChrisMottHockey

DAB Social:

Click to Follow us on Facebook Click to follow us on TwitterClick to follow us on Instagram



The Devils will be looking to rebound against a very strong and talented Toronto Maple Leafs squad tomorrow night, but the game and that weekend all are special for this organization. This weekend will be full of events for the Hockey Hall of Fame with the Devils’ own legendary goaltender Martin Brodeur set to be inducted. Brodeur will join Devils Hall of Famers Scott Stevens and Scott Niedermayer, along with other former Devils players who received the same honor like Brendan Shanahan, Joe Nieuwendyk,  Dave Andreychuk, and Peter Stastny. The game between New Jersey and Toronto is the Hockey Hall of Fame game this year for the NHL, and the Devils will look to put their best foot forward.

Event Schedule

The Devils and Leafs will play in the Hall of Fame Game on Friday on 7PM ET at Scotiabank Arena. On Saturday, there will be a Q&A fan forum with inductees and the audience, which will include not just Martin Brodeur, among others. Sunday will feature the “Haggar Hockey Hall of Fame Legends Classic” which will be exciting for hockey fans to watch. Finally, the induction ceremony will occur on Monday at 5:30 PM in Toronto at the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Martin Brodeur makes a save

Martin Brodeur makes a save. Photo From

The “Haggar Hockey Hall of Fame Legends Classic” will feature Team Belfour vs Team Fuhr, represented by captains Ed Belfour and Grant Fuhr respectively. Both Fuhr and Belfour will be skating out instead of playing goaltender, and their teams look like such via the Hockey Hall of Fame website:

Team Fuhr

  • Glenn Anderson (HHOF 2008)
  • Dave Andreychuk (HHOF 2017)
  • Grant Fuhr “C” (2003)
  • Mike Gartner (HHOF 2001)
  • Dale Hawerchuk (HHOF 2001)
  • Angela James (HHOF 2010)
  • Igor Larionov (HHOF 2008)
  • Larry Murphy (HHOF 2004)
  • Martin St. Louis (HHOF 2018)
  • Aleksander Yakushev (HHOF 2018)
  • Shane Doan
  • Al Iafrate
  • Steve Thomas
  • Marty Turco – Goalie
  • Pierre Turgeon

Team Belfour

  • Ed Belfour “C” (HHOF 2011)
  • Martin Brodeur (HHOF 2018)
  • Dino Ciccarelli (HHOF 2010)
  • Doug Gilmour (HHOF 2011)
  • Geraldine Heaney (HHOF 2013)
  • Jayna Hefford (HHOF 2018)
  • Eric Lindros (HHOF 2016)
  • Scott Niedermayer (HHOF 2013)
  • Scott Stevens (HHOF 2007)
  • Bryan Trottier (HHOF 1997)
  • Daniel Briere
  • Wendel Clark
  • Ken Daneyko
  • Gary Leeman
  • Jeremy Roenick

Officials and Coaches

  • Coach Lanny McDonald (HHOF 1992)
  • Coach Willie O’Ree (HHOF 2018)
  • Referee Bill McCreary (HHOF 2014)
  • Linesman Ray Scapinello (HHOF 2008)

As of right now, the game does not look like it air on television, at least in the United States as nothing can be seen on NHL Network or NBC Sports. The game will start at 3:00 PM. and will take place at Scotiabank Arena, home of the Toronto Maple Leafs. Hopefully there may be a stream as I’m sure a lot of hockey fans would enjoy watching this game. If you are able to get a ticket to go watch the game, go for it, this is truly one of those once in a lifetime events and there are definitely a lot of people who would love to go if they could get the chance. To find out more about the events for this weekend and more information about each event, check out the Hockey Hall of Fame’s website by clicking here.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.